NYC Book Signing Calendar

Below is a selection of upcoming events at bookstores in Manhattan and Brooklyn. Please double check the event details at the bookstore’s website before attending in case of changes to the event or any errors.

For tips on what to expect at a book signing, check out this post.

Monday, March 2

  • Louise Erdrich: The Night Watchman (w/Colum McCann). 7:30 p.m. at 92Y. Details. Tickets: $15+

Tuesday, March 3

  • Cassandra Clare: Chain of Gold (w/Marie Rutkoski). 6 p.m. at Barnes & Noble Union Square. Details. Tickets: $30

Tuesday, March 10

  • Patrice Caldwell: A Phoenix First Must Burn. 7 p.m. at The Strand. Details. Tickets: $15+
  • Jason Reynolds and Ibram X. Kendi: Stamped: Racism, Antiracism and You. 7 p.m. at St. Ann’s Church. Details. SOLD OUT

Monday, March 16

  • Seanan McGuire: Imaginary Numbers. 7 p.m. at Word Jersey City. Details. Tickets: $5 voucher

Tuesday, March 24

  • NK Jemisin: The City We Became. 7 p.m. at Barnes & Noble Union Square. Details. Tickets: $35

Wednesday, March 25

  • Rom-Com Rendezvous: Tessa Bailey, Mia Sosa, and Alexis Daria. 7 p.m. at HarperCollins. Details. Tickets: $40

Saturday, March 28

  • NK Jemisin: The City We Became. 10 a.m. at NYPL St. George Library Center. Details.

Friday, April 3

  • Roshani Chokshi: Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes (w/Kwame Mbalia). 6 p.m. at Books of Wonder, 18th Street location. Details.

Tuesday, April 7

  • Veronica Roth: Chosen Ones. 7 p.m. at St. Francis College. Details. Tickets: $10+

Wednesday, April 15

  • John Scalzi: The Last Emperox. 7 p.m. at The Strand. Details. Tickets: $15+

Wednesday, April 22

  • Madeline Miller: Circe. 7 p.m. at Books Are Magic. Details.

Wednesday, May 13

  • Neil Gaiman: American Gods. 7 p.m. at NYPL. Details. Tickets: $30

View the full lists of events directly at: 92YBarnes & Noble: Fifth AvenueBarnes & Noble: TribecaBarnes & Noble: Union SquareBarnes & Noble: Upper East SideBarnes & Noble: Upper West SideBooks Are MagicBooks of Wonder, Greenlight, McNally Jackson, New York Public LibraryThe Strand, and Word.

Is there an event missing that you think needs to be on here? Feel free to contact me via my contact form.

Last updated: February 26, 2020